Tips to Make FCP edit Sony RX100 AVCHD MTS files

Published on by bestmacavchdconverter

Sony RX100 is an excellent HD camera that can record 1080P videos with ease. The stylish body, the reasonable price, the portable body all makes the camera worth buying. I cannot resist the attraction so I purchased one yesterday. When I shot the first video with the camera, I fell love with the device, it is so good, so amazing, I have never got a good camera before. So, I record videos with the camera, just keep shooting till the hard driver run out. The video clips are very clear and I want to re-produce them and then save or share some with my friends. When I import the video clips into FCP, unbelievable, FCP should not accept MTS files, amazing! I though FCP is powerful enough to convert AVCHD files, but I am wrong, It is proved, FCP cannot open MTS videos, so I try to find an app to help me import MTS videos to FCP, but get nothing, so, can you please offer some tips to convert .MTS to MOV?
To import Sony RX100 MTS to FCP, you need to convert the MTS files to FCP compatible formats first. As in known to us, FCP accepts MOV best, so, you can try to use mts to mov converter. This program can help you convert Sony RX100 AVCHD MTS videos to MOV for FCP with original video quality kept. Fast converting speed and user-friendly interface, it can also covnert MTS to other formats like MP4, AVI, etc. you can play MTS on your iPhone, ipad, just need to convert .mtsarticle to .mp4
How to convert Sony RX100 AVCHD MTS to FCP
Step 1. Load MTS files from you camera to the converter
Firstly, you need to download and install the converter, run it. You can either go to “Add files” button to import your recordings or just drag and drop the files to the program when you are running the Converter

Step 2. Select output format
After the files are added, hit format icon to choose FCP column-Apple ProRes 422 (*.mov) as output format, if you want to enjoy MTS videos in iPhone, you just need to convert MTS to MP4 and to convertMTS to AVI Mac, you need to go to common video column.

Step 3. Convert Sony RX100 MTS to FCP
Finally, press Convert to transcoding Sony RX 100 AVCHD MTS to MOV for FCP.
Related articles:
How to convert mts to mpg
How to import mts to imovie

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post